WORD Presents Michael Falco

09/26/2023 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at WORD Jersey City!

About the Book

For young widow Bria Bartolucci, running a B&B in the sun-soaked village of Positano, Italy, was supposed to be like going on a permanent vacation. But it’s hardly la bella vita when her first guest is a dead body . . .

 On the surface, Bria’s Mediterranean life radiates beauty—the kind her late husband, Carlo, dreamed about when he concocted the romantic idea to start a bed and breakfast on the breathtaking Amalfi Coast. With the grand opening of Bella Bella approaching six months after Carlo’s tragic death, Bria and her eight-year-old son Marco brace for a bittersweet new beginning by the sea . . .

 Before celebratory vino flows on opening day, a stranger appears in an otherwise pristine guest room, lifeless and covered in blood. Bria can’t understand why murder would check into Bella Bella. And police are just as puzzled. As suspicions fall on a B&B employee, what’s certain is that saving her reputation—and surviving—depend on catching the real killer before it’s too late.

 Flanked by her feisty best friend, Rosalie, and well-traveled sister, Lorenza, Bria vows to prove to everyone in Positano that no one at Bella Bella was involved with the crime. But as the women expose a scandal that stretches across their dazzling tourist village, it will take everything they’ve got to name the murderer and avoid becoming the next target of someone’s deadly vendetta . . .

 


About the author

Michael Falco is a graduate of New York University and has studied at Playwrights Horizons and Gotham Writers Workshop. He currently lives in Secaucus, NJ, where he is working on the next Bria Bartolucci Mystery.

 

 


 

Murder in an Italian Village (A Bria Bartolucci Mystery #1) By Michael Falco Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781496742131
Availability: Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - September 26th, 2023

The first in a transporting new cozy mystery series set in beautiful Positano, Italy, as a widowed B&B owner discovers a body in one of her bedrooms before opening day…  Perfect for fans of Mario Giordano and Lorenzo Carcaterra!


RSVP Form: 

RSVP for Michael Falco, September 26, 2023

RSVP below for WORD Presents Michael Falco, September 26, 2023 at 7:00PM

 

Do not attend the event if you are feeling ill. Location and time subject to change.

All fields marked with '*' denotes mandatory fields