WORD Presents Amy Spalding

02/23/2023 - 7:00pm

Join us at Threes Brewing Greenpoint to celebrate Amy Spalding's new book, For Her Consideration. Amy will be in conversation with Camille Perri.

FREE EVENT! Limited Seating + Additional Standing Room; RSVP below

Masks appreciated!

 *Please note event space is only accessible by stairs; we do not have an elevator.*

 

About For Her Consideration

A funny, flirty, and heartwarming novel about bad breakups, found families, and embracing life. A moving love story sure to appeal to fans of Casey McQuiston and Meryl Wilsner.
 
Since a crushing breakup three years ago, Nina Rice has written romance, friends, her dreams of scriptwriting for TV, and even L.A. proper out of her life. Instead, she’s safely out in the suburbs in her aunt’s condo working her talent agency job from home, managing celebrity email accounts, and certain that’s plenty of writing—and plot—for her life. But a surprise meeting called by Ari Fox, a young actress on everyone’s radar, stirs up all kinds of feelings Nina thought she’d deleted for good…

Ari is sexy, out and proud, and a serious control freak, according to Nina’s boss. She has her own ideas about how Nina should handle her emails—and about getting to know her ghostwriter. When she tells Nina she should be writing again, Nina suddenly finds it less scary to revisit her abandoned life than seriously consider that Ari is flirting with her. Between reconnecting with her old crew and working on a new script, a relationship with a movie star seems like something she’ll definitely mess up—but what could be more worth the risk?



About the author:

AMY SPALDING is the author of several novels, including the bestselling We Used to BeFriends and The Summer of Jordi Perez (and the Best Burger in Los Angeles), which was named a best book of 2018 by NPR, the Boston Globe, Kirkus, and more. Amy grew up in St. Louis and now lives in Los Angeles. She has a B.A. in Advertising & Marketing Communications from Webster University and an M.A. in Media Studies from The New School. Amy studied longform improv at the Upright Citizens Brigade Theatre. Visit her at TheAmySpalding.com. 

In conversation with

CAMILLE PERRI is the author of the novels The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy, both of which have been optioned for feature films with her attached as screenwriter. She is a former editor at Cosmopolitan and Esquire and her essays on queer identity and culture have been widely published. Camille holds a bachelor of arts degree from New York University, where she majored in English and gender and sexuality studies, and a master’s of library science degree from Queens College.

 

Interested in a signed copy but unable to attend the event?

Use the listing below to purchase a copy and leave us a note in the "Notes" field saying you'd like a signed one! We offer pick-up and shipping options. 


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
For Her Consideration: An Enchanting and Memorable Love Story By Amy Spalding Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496739513
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kensington - February 21st, 2023

When an aspiring L.A. scriptwriter falls head-over-heels for a bossy and beautiful movie star after a devastating break-up, the two take a risk on love and cast themselves as the leading ladies of their own star-struck romance in this sweet and spirited love story from critically-acclaimed writer Amy Spalding in her adult debut.


When Katie Met Cassidy By Camille Perri Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735212824
Availability: Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 4th, 2019

"A film-ready rom-com about finding love when you least expect it."--Elle

"My favorite romantic book of recent memory." --Emma Straub

"The delightful, sexy, queer rom-com of the summer . . . [with] all the makings of a Nora Ephron classic." --Vogue

*One of NPR's Best Books of 2018*
*One of Washington Post's 50 Notable Works of Fiction in 2018*


RSVP Form: 

RSVP for Amy Spalding, Feb 23rd, 2023

RSVP below for WORD Presents Amy Spalding, February 23, 2023 at 7:00PM

at Threes Brewing Greenpoint, 113 Franklin St., Brooklyn NY 11222

Do not attend the event if you are feeling ill. Location and time subject to change.

All fields marked with '*' denotes mandatory fields