Jersey City

WORD Presents Kellye Garrett & Alyssa Cole

04/30/2024 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at Swift & Co. in Jersey City!

Join Kellye Garrett and Alyssa Cole, two of the most acclaimed Black women mystery writers, as they discuss their most recent, propulsive thrillers, Missing White Woman and One of Us Knows

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Missing White Woman By Kellye Garrett Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316256971
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Mulholland Books - April 30th, 2024

A "propulsive page-turner" (Alyssa Cole) and "thriller not to be missed" (Michael Connelly) from the award-winning author of Like a Sister, in which a woman thinks she’s waking up to a romantic vacation—only to find a body in her rental home and her boyfriend gone.

The truth is never skin deep.
 
It was suppose


One of Us Knows: A Thriller By Alyssa Cole Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063114951
Availability: Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - April 16th, 2024

From the critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling author of When No One Is Watching comes a riveting thriller about the new caretaker of a historic estate who finds herself trapped on an island with a murderer—and the ghosts of her past. 


WORD Presents Mya Matteo Alexice

03/29/2024 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at WORD Jersey City!

About the Book

A Shape We've Yet to Name By Mya Matteo Alexice Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9798988665434
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Game Over Books - March 26th, 2024

Rendered "highly flammable" into a world of overwhelming social constructs, expectations, and historical legacies, Mya Matteo Alexice inhabits many things in A SHAPE WE'VE YET TO NAME. Refusing to be embodied the way others expect, they transgress, shapeshifting into realms of the celestial, the ancient, and beyond in order to find "personhood unmoored from x & y".


WORD Presents Talia Tucker

03/19/2024 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at WORD Jersey City!

About the Book

Rules for Rule Breaking By Talia Tucker Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593624753
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Kokila - March 19th, 2024

Booksmart meets Never Have I Ever in this debut YA rom-com about two Korean American teens forced into a shared college visit road trip where they discover that the reasons they’ve been rivals their entire lives might actually be signs they’re a perfect pair.


WORD Presents Nawal Qarooni

03/30/2024 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at WORD Jersey City!

About the Book

Nourishing Caregiver Collaborations: Elevating Home Experiences and Classroom Practices for Collective Care By Nawal Qarooni Cover Image
$38.95
ISBN: 9781625316196
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Stenhouse Publishers - December 8th, 2023

In Nourishing Caregiver Collaborations: Elevating Home Experiences and Classroom Practices for Collective Care, Nawal Qarooni invites us to step beyond school-centric, one-off events and practices to create more authentic, engaging collaborations with caregivers.


Everything I Learned About Racism I Learned in School By Tiffany Jewell Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780358638315
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Versify - February 27th, 2024

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of This Book Is Anti-Racist and The Antiracist Kid, Tiffany Jewell, this YA nonfiction book, highlighting inequities Black and Brown students face from preschool through college, is the most important, empowering read this year.


WORD Presents Eric Smith

11/09/2023 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at WORD Jersey City!

About the Book

With or Without You By Eric Smith Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781335458070
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Inkyard Press - November 7th, 2023

"Joyful, thoughtful, and real." --Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling authors of The Unhoneymooners

"Rom-com perfection." --Rachael Lippincott, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart


WORD Presents Noreen Mughees

10/10/2023 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at WORD Jersey City!

About the Book

The Mis-Arrangement of Sana Saeed: A Novel By Noreen Mughees Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781639105113
Availability: Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Alcove Press - October 10th, 2023

Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev and Uzma Jalaluddin, Noreen Mughees’s immersive debut novel reunites star-crossed childhood sweethearts against all odds, only for their second chance to clash with their parents’ strict beliefs.


WORD Presents Michael Falco

09/26/2023 - 7:00pm

FREE Event at WORD Jersey City!

About the Book

Murder in an Italian Village (A Bria Bartolucci Mystery #1) By Michael Falco Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781496742131
Availability: Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - September 26th, 2023

The first in a transporting new cozy mystery series set in beautiful Positano, Italy, as a widowed B&B owner discovers a body in one of her bedrooms before opening day…  Perfect for fans of Mario Giordano and Lorenzo Carcaterra!


WORD Presents Ben Purkert

08/02/2023 - 7:00pm

FREE Event. Limited Seating.

 

About the novel

The Men Can't Be Saved: A Novel By Ben Purkert Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781419767135
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: The Overlook Press - August 1st, 2023

* A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF SUMMER 2023 * NYLON * THE MILLIONS * LITHUB DEBUTIFUL * AND MORE! *
       

“Blistering . . .


WORD Presents Lisa Steele

06/26/2023 - 6:00pm

FREE Event at Madame Claude Wine in Jersey City!

About the Book

Lisa Steele, fifth-generation chicken keeper and founder of the popular blog Fresh Eggs Daily, knows a thing or two about eggs. And she's ready to show you just how easy and delicious it can be to make eggs a staple of every meal.

First, Lisa will tell you everything you don't know about eggs--such as what the different labels on grocery store egg cartons mean--and bust some common egg myths.

The Fresh Eggs Daily Cookbook: Over 100 Fabulous Recipes to Use Eggs in Unexpected Ways By Lisa Steele Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780785245261
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Harper Celebrate - February 15th, 2022

"Fresh Eggs Daily blogger Steele lays down as many tips and recipes as her chickens do eggs in this innovative and plucky collection.... This will be hard to beat." - Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)


WORD Presents Katie Siegel

06/27/2023 - 7:00pm

FREE Event. Limited Seating.

 

About the Book

 

Charlotte Illes Is Not a Detective: A Modern and Witty Mystery (Not a Detective Mysteries) By Katie Siegel Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496740984
Availability: Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - June 27th, 2023

“An immensely fun, voice-y read with a twisty mystery.” –Mia P. Manansala, author of the Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity Award-winning Arsenic and Adobo

“Charlotte is a delight.” —The New York Times


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Jersey City