Poirot Investigates (Paperback)

Poirot Investigates By Agatha Christie Cover Image
Out of Stock - Not Available


Agatha Christie published a collection of short stories titled Poirot Investigates. Hercule Poirot investigates a range of mysteries including greed, envy, and revenge in the 11 tales.The 11 stories include: The Adventure of the Western StarThe residence of Lord and Lady Yardly had its jewels stolen. Poirot conducts his investigations and gives the Yardlys their jewel back.The Tragedy at Marsdon ManorAn internal haemorrhage caused the death of a middle-aged man, and Poirot is looking into it. According to rumours, he paid the insurance payments before taking his own life to provide for his lovely young wife.The Adventure of the Cheap FlatInspector Japp informs Poirot that an Italian named Luigi Valdarno stole significant American Navy plans from that nation.The Mystery of Hunter's LodgeHastings and Poirot look into the killing of Uncle Harrington Pace in Derbyshire. According to Poirot's assumption, Mrs. Middleton was actually Zoe Havering undercover. The Haverings get their wealthy uncle's inheritance, but they are tragically murdered in an airplane crash before long.

Product Details
ISBN: 9789356569287
ISBN-10: 9356569282
Publisher: Double 9 Booksllp
Publication Date: April 22nd, 2022
Pages: 150
Language: English