Where Hidden Souls Lie: An absolutely heart-stopping and completely gripping serial killer thriller (Detectives Kane and Alton #20) (Paperback)

Where Hidden Souls Lie: An absolutely heart-stopping and completely gripping serial killer thriller (Detectives Kane and Alton #20) By D. K. Hood Cover Image
$10.99
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 20 in the Detectives Kane and Alton series.

Description


As she opens her eyes and takes in the dark, damp earth, her heart races. She tries to move but the rope binding her feet cuts tight-she's trapped underground. Heavy footsteps pace above. A tear falls down her cheek as she stifles a scream. He's walking away. He's left her for dead...


When a shallow grave is discovered in the dark pine forest surrounding Black Rock Falls, Sheriff Jenna Alton rushes to investigate. After unearthing the old bones, Jenna scours the area for clues: and her heart beats wildly when she bumps into a teenage girl, breathless and covered in dirt. Wanda Beauchamp tells Jenna she was kidnapped from her foster home and buried alive. Could the kidnapper be linked to the shallow grave?


Taking in Wanda's thin frame, Jenna knows the poor girl is close to death. She'll do everything she can to save her, but they're miles from anywhere and night is falling fast. When Wanda falls, the kidnapper makes his move and Jenna is powerless to stop him taking the young girl's life. Escaping the same fate, she is wracked with guilt and vows to catch the ruthless killer and bring him to justice.


When another girl is reported missing from a foster home, Jenna and her deputy David Kane know they must act fast to save her. Jenna believes the murderer lives off-grid, and a clue at a local supply store finally leads her to a remote cabin in the woods.


Still haunted by Wanda's last moments, can Jenna lay a trap to outsmart this twisted killer preying on young girls? Or did she just put herself in unthinkable danger?

This absolutely gripping crime thriller is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot. From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author D.K. Hood, Where Hidden Souls Lie will have you gasping for breath

**Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone**


What readers are saying about Where Hidden Souls Lie:

"Oh wow, I can't say enough about this one So good Literally had me guessing until the reveal... Captivated." Sip_andread, 5 stars

"Incredibly intense. I was on edge and at one point I wanted to 'do a Joey' and put my book in the freezer... Edge-of-your-seat, heart pounding stuff " Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Will grab you from the first... Full of suspense and twists... I couldn't put this one down... A must-read." NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

"Had some of the most intense scenes I can recall of any of the books in the series. A twist you won't see coming... Hold onto your hats, folks, this one will keep you in suspense until the very end." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Gripping thriller in this very addictive series... Scenes to keep you turning pages way into the night." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Absolutely positively this needs to be on all mystery and thriller must-read lists ... I read it slowly as I did not want it to end." NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars



Product Details
ISBN: 9781837903887
ISBN-10: 1837903883
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: October 11th, 2023
Pages: 270
Language: English
Series: Detectives Kane and Alton