The Perfect Affair: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist (Paperback)

The Perfect Affair: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist By Angela Henry Cover Image
$16.99
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


You both wanted her out of your lives. But is one of you a killer?


When Paige Nichols meets her husband's glamorous new colleague at a faculty mixer, she instantly knows they're having an affair. It's the way he looks at her, like she's the only woman in the world. Aaron used to look at her like that, too. And with her beautiful, knowing smile, Cara Morton seems to enjoy flaunting their romance right under her nose.


Paige believes Aaron when he says he'll break things off. What else can she do when she's determined to hold her family together? But then Cara makes a shocking accusation about Aaron that threatens to end his career as a college professor and shatter their barely patched up marriage. Paige stands by her husband, but doubts creep in. Is Cara telling the truth? Or is this all part of her dangerous game?


Then Cara Morton disappears without a trace.


Paige knows her husband can keep secrets. She's keeping dark secrets of her own. But is he a killer? The police seem to think so. But they don't know Cara. They don't know about her past. They don't know what she's capable of...


A twisty and completely unputdownable page-turner that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Perfect Marriage and The Wife Between Us.


What readers are saying about The Perfect Affair:


'One hell of a thriller I was honestly kept guessing the entire time... when you think everything has finally come together and every secret has been revealed, just keep reading, because there's more. If you're a thriller fan in any capacity, I would recommend grabbing this one immediately.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'The perfect thriller... You won't figure this one out.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Masterfully weaves suspense, intrigue, and complex characters into a story that keeps you guessing until the very end... highly recommended.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Oh my goodness What a book. Excellent from the start to finish, you think you finally have it figured out and then Angela shocks you again... I was jaw dropped. Amazing book.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Wow wow wow... So many lies and secrets... a fantastic twist at the end. Loved it ' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'The perfect example of a psychological thriller... I had no idea who to trust and believe even until the last few chapters. A real page turner and a definite 5 stars.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'This book is brilliant Fast-paced and twisty right til the end. I absolutely loved this.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'This is the right way to write a thriller... the plot was perfect and made putting this book down nearly impossible.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Wow, wow what a book... it has many twists and turns which made me turn the pages at speed well into the night.' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


'Every single time I thought I knew what was going on in this book I was solidly put in my place... the characterisation was awesome, the plotting was brilliant and the tension was thick. I loved this juicy revenge story and highly recommend it ' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Product Details
ISBN: 9781805084600
ISBN-10: 1805084607
Publisher: Storm Publishing Ltd
Publication Date: January 15th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English