On Being Born and Other Difficulties (Hardcover)

On Being Born and Other Difficulties By F. Gonzalez-Crussi Cover Image
$23.95
Out of Stock - Not Available

Description


- For fans of Oliver Sacks and Sherwin Nuland.

About the Author


F. Gonzalez-Crussi, M.D., is the head of laboratories at the Children's Memorial Hospital and a professor of pathology at Northwestern University. He is the author of Notes of an Anatomist, Three Forms of Sudden Death, On the Nature of Things Erotic, The Five Senses, The Day of the Dead, and Suspended Animation. He lives in Chicago.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781585674497
ISBN-10: 1585674494
Publisher: Overlook Press
Publication Date: June 3rd, 2004
Pages: 217
Language: English