Jana Goes Wild (Paperback)

Jana Goes Wild By Farah Heron Cover Image
$16.99
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Kirkus Best Books of the Year
Library Journal Best Books of the Year

The highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged delivers a delightful rom-com of one woman trying to shed her perfect image at a destination wedding with hilarious
and movingresults, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.

Jana Suleiman has never really fit in—everyone always sees her as too aloof, too cool, too perfect. The one time she stepped out of her comfort zone she ended up with a broken heart and a baby on the way. Aaaand lesson learned. Now she’s a bridesmaid for a destination wedding in Serengeti National Park, and almost everyone she knows will be there. Her five-year-old daughter. Her mom. Her friends. Even her potential new boss. And of course (because who doesn’t love surprises!) her gorgeous-but-not-to-be-trusted ex.

Fortunately, Anil Malek is a great dad, even if Jana hasn’t quite forgiven him for lying to her all those years ago. Determined to show he has no effect on her whatsoever, she and the bridesmaids concoct a go-wild list to get Jana through the week. Sing karaoke? Sure. Perform their high school dance routine in front of strangers? Okay. But the more she lets down her guard, the less protection she has against her attraction to Anil. And Jana soon realizes it’s one thing to walk on the wild side . . . and quite another to fall for her ex all over again.

About the Author


After a childhood raised on Bollywood, Monty Python, and Jane Austen, Farah Heron wove complicated story arcs and uplifting happily-ever-afters in her daydreams while pursuing careers in human resources and psychology. She started writing those stories down a few years ago and never looked back. She writes romantic comedies and women’s fiction full of huge South Asian families, delectable food, and most importantly, brown people falling stupidly in love. She lives in Toronto with her husband, two children, and a rabbit named Strawberry. She recently adopted two cats, one of which is named Mr. Darcy.

To learn more, visit:
FarahHeron.com
Twitter: @FarahHeron
Instagram: @FarahHeronAuthor

Praise For…


Jana Goes Wild is an enchanting story of love, family and self acceptance set against the vibrant backdrop of Tanzania. I was swept away by Jana and Anil’s emotional whirlwind and cheering for their second chance at love. It was the perfect swoony escape. I can’t wait to read what Farah Heron writes next!”—Sara Desai, author of The Singles Table

“A beautiful, compelling romance celebrating second chances and forgiveness.”—Kirkus, starred review

"This satisfying, second-chance romance offers a big-hearted, clear-eyed examination of parenting and rekindling of old flames."—Library Journal, starred review

"Heron continues her winning record of fun but deeply emotional romances."—Entertainment Weekly

"The familial chemistry is undeniable and the unique setting and delightful dynamic within the wedding party add to the charm. This is a treat."—Publishers Weekly

"A destination wedding, a tantalizing ex, and a thrilling list of dares make an adventurous plot."—PopSugar

“Reena and Nadim have electric chemistry, buoyed by Heron's crackling banter. But it's their tenderness, for each other and the food they adore, that lends the comedy some beautiful heft. ... Accidentally Engaged is voraciously readable…fresh, warm, soft in all the right places…both its comedic and emotional moments sing. We dare readers not to devour it. Grade: A."—Entertainment Weekly


Product Details
ISBN: 9781538725450
ISBN-10: 1538725452
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English