Last Girl Breathing (Hardcover)

Last Girl Breathing By Court Stevens Cover Image
$19.99
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Eight years ago, tragedy struck. Eight years ago, Lucy Michaels' life changed forever. But under the surface of her small town lies a secret that could pull her under.

No one expected it to rain that much. But the rain kept coming, the dam broke, and lives were lost. Including five-year-old Clay Michaels, who was swept away in the floodwaters. Clay's sister, Lucy, has never forgiven herself for her little brother's death. She was supposed to hold on to him, to keep him from harm during that terrible night. She was supposed to protect him.

Now eight years later, seventeen-year-old Lucy is focused on two things: making the US Olympic air rifle team and protect­ing everyone in her life from any type of trauma. However, with graduation and the Olympics on the horizon, her world is once again shaken when tragedy strikes Grand Junction, and Lucy is right back in the middle of it.

Two of her closest friends have been hunted down in the nature preserve adjoining the town--the same plot of land where her younger brother died--and the fingers of suspicion are pointing everywhere in the community. The prime suspect? Lucy's ex-boyfriend. The more Lucy uncovers about the secrets of those around her, the more she realizes that she, too, is a target--and that now is the time to face her past if she wants to have a future.

Last Girl Breathing is a page-turning hunt for the truth as Court Stevens once again creates nonstop suspense with characters who will break your heart.

  • A stand-alone young adult thriller
  • Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and The Good Girl's Guide to Murder
  • Book length: 76,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions


Product Details
ISBN: 9780840707109
ISBN-10: 084070710X
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: November 7th, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English