Fifth Column: Post Apocalyptic EMP Survival Fiction (Lone Star #5) (Hardcover)

Fifth Column: Post Apocalyptic EMP Survival Fiction (Lone Star #5) By Bobby Akart, Peter Pry (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Bobby Akart, Peter Pry (Foreword by)
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Enemy forces gather under the veil of darkness;
Mobilizing to strike a fledgling nation.
Will this clandestine Fifth Column achieve its acts of

Remember, the enemy of my enemy is my friend.

Once again, political suspense collides with post-apocalyptic thriller fiction as critically acclaimed author Bobby Akart (The Lone Star Series, The Blackout Series, The Pandemic Series, The Boston Brahmin series and the Prepping for Tomorrow series) intertwines historical fact with plausible fiction in The Lone Star Series.

The Republic of Texas has focused its efforts on the survival of its citizens to the detriment of those who'd seek to cross their borders. When an unforeseen enemy penetrates their defenses, the unthinkable happens, causing the nation to face its greatest test.

Can Texas come together to protect their own? Will the death of one of their own cause turmoil among the ranks? Will the advancing Fifth Column receive assistance from an unlikely source? The Lone Star Series continues with Fifth Column.


Political suspense collides with post-apocalyptic thriller fiction with the Lone Star Series by Best Selling Author Bobby Akart. A devastating EMP attack thrusts most of America into darkness, except for one state which has taken the steps to protect its power grid Texas.

World War III is imminent and a new President faces terrible choices as she navigates the shark-infested waters of Washington, and the geopolitical complexities around the world.
From Washington to Austin to a ranch in West Texas, decisions are made to protect the lives of Americans, some of which are considered selfish, rather than for people's survival.

The Lone Star series is designed to be the most thought-provoking post-apocalyptic series ever written. It will be a reminder to us all that ...

One day, tomorrow won't come.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780692116517
ISBN-10: 0692116516
Publisher: Bobby Akart Inc.
Publication Date: June 26th, 2018
Pages: 262
Language: English
Series: Lone Star