Liar's Beach (Hardcover)

Liar's Beach By Katie Cotugno Cover Image
$18.99
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


* "Razor-sharp."—Booklist, starred review

An old money/new murder mystery set on the island of Martha’s Vineyard, with rich kids doing bad things from New York Times bestselling author Katie Cotugno

Perfect for fans of Jessica Goodman, Agatha Christie, Glass Onion, and Martha’s Vineyard Mysteries


Linden knows he doesn’t belong in elite Martha’s Vineyard. But when his prep school roommate, Jasper, invites him to spend the end of the summer at August House, his family’s massive beachfront estate, Linden tries to fit in. It’s not hard--after all, he’s been lying for years. And he’s not the only one….

Everyone at August House is ready for a wicked good time So when someone is found unconscious in the pool after a night of partying, it’s quickly labeled an accident. But Linden begins to wonder. . .

As does Holiday, Linden’s childhood friend and the only person on the island who knows the truth about his humble background. There’s nothing Holiday loves more than a mystery, and she’s convinced there’s a killer on the Vineyard. And now it’s up to them to figure out who.

"Pulse-pounding."—PW

"Scorching."—Kirkus Reviews

About the Author


Katie Cotugno is the New York Times bestselling author of messy, complicated feminist YA novels including 99 Days, How to Love, Fireworks, Top Ten, 9 Days & 9 Nights, You Say It First, and Liar's Beach, as well an adult novel, Birds of California. She is also the coauthor, with Candace Bushnell, of Rules for Being a Girl. Her books have been honored by the Junior Library Guild, the Bank Street Children’s Book Committee, and the Kentucky Association of School Librarians, among others, and translated into more than fifteen languages. Katie studied Writing, Literature, and Publishing at Emerson College and received her MFA in Fiction at Lesley University. She lives in Boston with her family. Visit her online at katiecotugno.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Liar's Beach:

"Sumptuous, clever, and dripping with danger, Liar's Beach is the mystery read of the summer! I couldn't put it down."—Jennifer Lynn Alvarez, author of Friends Like These

"A sun-drenched mystery full of scandalous secrets that kept me turning pages all night long."—Amy Christine Parker, author of Flight 171

★ "Compelling equally as a detective story, a character study, and series launch...has the razor-sharp feminist perspective that [Cotugno's] fans know and love."—Booklist, starred review

"This scorching glimpse of life (and death) among the moneyed classes hits its marks."—Kirkus Reviews

"Pulse-pounding."—PW




Product Details
ISBN: 9780593433287
ISBN-10: 0593433289
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: May 2nd, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Liar's Beach