Will They or Won't They: A Novel (Paperback)

Will They or Won't They: A Novel By Ava Wilder Cover Image
$17.00
On Our Shelves Now
WORD Brooklyn
2 on hand, as of Feb 28 8:09pm
(ROMA-)

Description


Onscreen, they’re in love. Offscreen, they can’t stand each other. From the author of How to Fake It in Hollywood comes “a sexy lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers romance that smolders then bursts into flames” (Abby Jimenez, New York Times bestselling author of Part of Your World).

“Wilder takes readers behind the scenes of a television shoot in this fun contemporary romance. . . . Fans of Emily Henry and Christina Lauren should check this out.”—Publishers Weekly


A POPSUGAR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR


Lilah Hunter and Shane McCarthy are madly in love—at least, their characters are. As the stars of the hit paranormal TV show Intangible, Lilah and Shane spent years pining for each other onscreen . . . until Lilah ditched the show at the end of season five in hopes of becoming a movie star. With no such luck, she’s back to film the much-hyped ninth and final season, in which Lilah and Shane’s characters will get together at last.

But coming back means facing one of the biggest reasons she left: Shane. Ever since their secret behind-the-scenes fling imploded at the end of season one, the two of them have despised each other.

Now reunited on set for the first time in years—with the world’s eyes on them and their post-show careers on the line—they’ll have to grit their teeth and play nice. But under pressure to give Intangible’s fans the happy ending they’ve been waiting for, Lilah and Shane are forced to get closer than ever. And if they’re not careful, they might just get blindsided by one final twist: a real-life happy ending of their own.

About the Author


Ava Wilder is the author of How to Fake It in Hollywood. She lives in Oklahoma City with her husband and their toothless cat.

Praise For…


“This Hollywood hit is a fun, fresh take on how the people we are meant to be with arrive in our lives when we’re not quite ready for them . . . and what happens when that changes.”—Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling co-author of Mad Honey
 
Will They or Won’t They crackles with sexual tension. Readers will be on the edge of their seats waiting for Lilah and Shane to just kiss already. Ava Wilder is a master of anticipation and satisfaction.”—Elissa Sussman, bestselling author of Funny You Should Ask

“Endearing, evocative, and brimming with sexiness, this story will stay with readers long past the final page. Ava Wilder is an author that can’t be missed.”—Mazey Eddings, author of A Brush with Love

“Wilder’s writing sparkles, beautifully capturing all the tension, longing, and lust that comes with a second chance at love. Set against a grounded and nuanced look at life in the Hollywood grind, Will They or Won’t They is a gorgeous romance that will keep readers hanging on until the credits roll.”—Kate Spencer, author of In a New York Minute
 
“Ava Wilder’s Will They or Won’t They had me turning pages late into the night, desperate for the happily-ever-after. I loved this fierce, complicated couple, and I know readers will, too.”—Kate Clayborn, author of Georgie, All Along

“Wilder (How to Fake It in Hollywood) has created a gem of a novel with characters who unfold in complex and unexpected ways. The grounded Hollywood story utilizes a perfectly paced slow-burn romance, and at the end there’s a winking nod to the entire journey.”Library Journal (starred review)


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593358979
ISBN-10: 059335897X
Publisher: Dell
Publication Date: June 27th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English