Lost And Found (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Lost And Found Cover Image
By Kate Banks, Galia Bernstein (Illustrator)
$17.99
In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
WORD Brooklyn
1 on hand, as of Jun 26 8:03pm
(PICH-)
WORD Jersey City
1 on hand, as of Jun 26 8:03pm
(PICH-)

Staff Reviews


What a sweet book. A group of animals find a doll in the forest and return it to the young girl in a nearby home. Their curiosity and empathy are so heartwarming. Plus the illustrations are bright & engaging! 

— From Holly

Description


A story of woodland creatures discovering a lost doll is transformed into the perfect parable of love in this sweet, timeless picture book for fans of Corduroy and The Velveteen Rabbit.

The wood mouse and the rabbit find a rag doll in the woods. Nothing about it is familiar: it doesn't smell like the fresh air of spring or feel like the rough bark of a tree. As the group of animals grows and searches for a clue to where the doll came from, they encounter more mysteries—and discover the one thing their hearts know to be true.

Whether between parent and child, siblings, or friends, this beautifully illustrated story is about the way we show one other how much we care.

About the Author


Kate Banks has written many books for children, among them Max’s WordsAnd If the Moon Could Talk, winner of the Boston Globe–Horn Book Award, and The Night Worker, winner of the Charlotte Zolotow Award. Banks attended Wellesley College and received her master's in history at Columbia University. She lived in Rome for eight years but now lives in the South of France with her husband and two sons. Visit her at katebanksbooks.com. 

Galia Bernstein was born and raised in Israel. She started her career as a designer and cartoonist in the Israeli Army’s magazine, and was the art director of two children’s magazines and a writer of a monthly column in a computer magazine, before moving to New York to study illustration in Parsons - The New School for Design. Today, she is a full time illustrator and author who also works in textile design and ceramics.​ Her author/illustrated picture books include I AM A CAT and LEYLA. Galia lives in Brooklyn, NY.

Praise For…


“Earnest and peaceful, Lost and Found is as safe and lovely as they come. It’s perfect for the quiet hush of bedtime or any situation in need of a cozy touch and a soft snuggle. Banks and Bernstein have created a wonderful tribute to the power of love and the home we carry within ourselves.” — BookPage



Product Details
ISBN: 9780358004226
ISBN-10: 0358004225
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: February 22nd, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English