Wolfpack (Hardcover)

Wolfpack By Amelia Brunskill Cover Image
$18.99
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


This shocking, suspenseful novel about a group of teenage girls living in a cult reveals the terrifying paranoia and suspicion that emerges when one of them goes missing– perfect for fans of We Were Liars.

Nine girls bound together
in beautiful, virtuous Havenwood,
a refuge from an unsafe world.

Then there are eight
one of them gone — 
departed with no warning.
Did this member of their pack
stray willingly,
or did something more sinister occur?

The girls seek answers
not knowing if they should be angry
or frightened
or perhaps,
they should be both.

About the Author


Amelia Brunskill is a writer and a librarian.  She drinks a lot of tea, tries to befriend most animals, enjoys a good cable knit sweater, and her neighbors would probably guess that she writes sweet stories about bunnies and unicorns. She was born under sunny Australian skies, but now lives in Illinois. She is also the author of The Window. She invites you to visit her online at ameliabrunskill.com

Praise For…


"Haunting and lyrical, Wolfpack will grab you by the throat."—April Henry, NYT bestselling author of Two Truths and a Lie

"Held me breathless as I raced through the pages.... Such a spellbinding read!"—Kip Wilson, author of White Rose

“This is a missing girl mystery wrought by a poet, a haunting story of girlhood inside the coercive confines of a cult.”—Kit Frick, author of I Killed Zoe Spanos

“Gutsy and visceral, Wolfpack will haunt you long after you’ve turned the last page.”—Joy McCullough, author of Blood Water Paint

"Elegant and unsettling, Wolfpack is a spellbinding thriller unlike any other you’ll read this year."—Caleb Roehrig, author of Last Seen Leaving

Wolfpack weaves a sharp, beguiling tale of secrets and their unraveling.”—Kate Alice Marshall, author of I Am Still Alive

“Stunning in every sense of the word. Gorgeous and unsettling.”—Dane Mele, author of People Like Us

“Brunskill’s prose takes hold from the opening stanza and holds the reader tight like grim death throughout. Highly recommended!”—Javier Ramirez, bookseller, Exile in Bookville

"A disquieting read sure to linger."—Kirkus Reviews

"This novel-in-verse brilliantly develops layers of intrigue."—BCCB

"Intricately detailed alternating third-person POVs ... as well as a lush, collective voice spin an eerie recounting that fluidly connects familiar themes of maturation, love, and chosen family."—Publishers Weekly

"This novel, told in mostly alternating perspectives,...has an air of mystery about it that will keep readers turning the pages... Brunskill’s tale is a welcome addition to the genre."—School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780316494557
ISBN-10: 0316494550
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: June 13th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English